elbow room only
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
elbow room only

A community forum for fans of the mercury prize winning manchester band

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Multi-tracks

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
13th Earl
newborn
newborn
13th Earl

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2008-07-24

Multi-tracks Empty
PostSubject: Multi-tracks   Multi-tracks Icon_minitimeFri 25 Jul 2008, 15:38

I'm a very amateur musician and also like to have a go at re-mixing tunes that are available as multi-tracks. Nine Inch Nails, Radiohead and Peter Gabriel have all to varying degrees allowed their work to be re-interpretated. Having noted that those in and close to Elbow visit here i was wondering and hoping if there were any plans to do something similar? A competition perhaps(as run by Gabriels' Real World studio).
I know, I know, you can't beat the originals,who would want to? but just for a bit of fun? Mirroball and The Fix spring to mind as possible songs that may work.
Back to top Go down
bluefield
friend of ours
friend of ours

Male Number of posts : 389
Registration date : 2008-06-30

Multi-tracks Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multi-tracks   Multi-tracks Icon_minitimeFri 25 Jul 2008, 16:35

interesting you say multi tracks , how many tracks and what format do they come in for Muse ,Radiohead etc
Back to top Go down
13th Earl
newborn
newborn
13th Earl

Multi-tracks Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multi-tracks   Multi-tracks Icon_minitimeFri 25 Jul 2008, 17:28